Councillor Stewart resized for web

District 3

Geoff Stewart - District 3

111 Highway 289
Brookfield, Nova Scotia
B0N 1C0

Phone: 902-673-3039
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Geoff Stewart is serving his second term on Council representing District 3.

Married for 33 years to his wife Joanne, they have two children and four grandchildren. Geoff is now a small business owner, after a 30 year career with Lafarge. 

Prior to being elected to Council, Geoff served over 25 years with the Fire Service, serving as Fire Chief and was recognized twice as Officer of the Year. Among other committees, he was also involved in Minor and Junior Hockey as President and a member of the Brookfield Cenotaph Committee.

Since joining Council, he serves as the Chair of the Palliser Re-development Committee, Vice Chair of the Library Construction Committee, as well as being a member on the Library Board, Tourism Committee, Dangerous and Unsightly Committee, and the Truro and Colchester Chamber of Commerce.  He also continues to stay involved with the communities he represents.

Geoff looks forward to serving the citizens of District 3 and Colchester.

About District 3

churchDistrict 3 is located south of the Town of Truro and north of the Town of Stewiacke along the 102 Highway and Route 2.

This specific region of the county has a strong sport heritage that is primarily due to the Don Henderson Sportsplex in Brookfield and Brookfield Elks softball team. This district is home to an 18 hole golf course and one of the largest Terry Fox Runs in Colchester County. This primarily residential district is nested alongside the busiest commercial corridor in Atlantic Canada.

Boundary Description

Bounded on the north by the southern boundaries of the Town of Truro, Millbrook First Nation, Lower Truro and Old Barns;

Bounded on the west by the lower eastern boundary of Old Barns. The line continues along the northeast community boundaries of Green Creek and the northern community boundary of Pleasant Valley. The boundary proceeds along the eastern community boundaries of Pleasant Valley, Shortts Lake and Fort Ellis;

Bounded on the south by the northern community boundaries of MacKay Siding and Cloverdale, the western community boundary of Birch Hill and the western and northern community boundary of Middle Stewiacke;

Bounded on the east by western community boundary of Camden; and

Is comprised of the Communities of Hilden, Brookfield, Forest Glen, Brentwood and Alton.